In which I make small things

I’ve made it to 10 hours on the Wii, and found an okay system so far. If only I could eat less crap, particularly in the evening…

As for the stash…

-16 for buying 2 skeins of Opal Harry Potter yarn
+20 for knitting the cotton chenille face cloth for Scotti
+29.9 for the sweaters for Chip’s twinnies (this is what’s left after what I counted already and includes the second “all used up” skein).
I’ve also finished up some dishcloths, but I think I’ll wait until I have them all done to count them.
Total: +33.9

Running total: 295.9

I’ve joined the Harry Potter Knit/Crochet House Cup over at Ravelry I’m planning, right now, to do an OWL in Transfiguration (using up the stash via a February Lady Sweater ) and I’m about to start an Arithmancy project by working on Celestine The classes are meant to be a month long; the OWL is meant to be 3 months.  I’m going to do the FLS in some old stashed cotton-ease.   The swatch is currently in the dryer – I washed and dried it in the machine because that’s what I’ll want to do with the actual sweater.  It’s going to be RED.  I”m really hoping I love it when it’s done 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to In which I make small things

  1. Jessica says:

    What a neat idea, I love your year-long stash challenge. Now get to updating here, missy!!

Leave a Reply

