Making progress

I’m nearly finished with the embroidery for the Countdown Calendars.  I was able to get 2 done tonight at stitch and bitch (in between dinner and baby holding).  Wanna peek?

 

 

The top squares are for Thing 1 – just black and grey with red embroidery.  The bottom squares are for Thing 2.  There are actually 6 shades of green, all with cream embroidery.  The background felt is cream.

My plan is to get my friend Sarah to help me with the assembly, possibly on Monday.  Here’s hoping the planets align and we’re able to get that done, just in time to start counting down!

I have no photo evidence, but I’m making progress on the cabled sweater.  It will be cute when it’s done, I just need to power through until it’s done.  I have some new sock yarn and I’ve decided to make socks for MYSELF once I have the calendars and the sweater done.  YAY!

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

