Nearly wordless friday

Clearly food photography is not my forte.  These are pumpkin muffins.  I used the recipe for a pumpkin bread in my Better Homes and Gardens Baking book, but changed the 1 tsp of cinnamon and 1 tsp of nutmeg for 2 tsp total of pumpkin pie spice.  I also threw in some vanilla, and used what I think was white whole wheat flour but I’m not completely positive.  I have a habit of dumping flours into glass jars and not labeling them because “I’ll know what this is.”  Right.  I used rolled oats in place of one cup of the flour and cut the sugar amount in half.  Obviously, I baked it as muffins rather than as bread because this way is much faster.

At 7 o’clock, on the way to dinner I said “I need to go to bed early tonight.”  When I got off the phone with a dear friend at nearly 10, I thought Thing 1 has been asking for muffins for days – I really should make some.  So, here it is – 11 o’clock and I’m done baking.  And now I’m really going to bed.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

