Pretty in blue

I just finished listening to Pretty in Plaid by Jen Lancaster.  Somehow I got the recommendation to read her fiction piece If You Were Here and I really enjoyed it, so I’m reading her memoir stuff.  Generally, I’m a chronological reader/listener, so I’ve started with Plaid because it was written as a prequel to her first book Bitter is the New Black (which I have cued up next on my ipod).   The books are generally humorous, and I’m really enjoying them.   She’s coming to Phoenix next month on a book tour, and I’m going to try to get to the signing.

This hat is not plaid, but it’s what I’m knitting right now, so I’m including it for the “Read Along with Ginny” Wednesday posting (which I frequently forget to do).

This is the Radio Room hat (which she totally needs to get up on ravelry).   This will be another hat for Craft Hope’s Project 16.  I finished a baby hat (it fit those babes at the workshop well enough), and this one is moving along.  I had forgotten how delightfully quick hats can go.  They can be simple or complicated, are easy to transport, and will help me stash bust some single skeins I have.  I actually have several (3?  4?) skeins of this heathered blue Wool Ease, but some of it is currently tied up in an unfinished sweater vest (that Thing 1 wanted until I was halfway done).    I may do a cabled one next – cables are great yarn eaters!

What are you reading?  What are you knitting/cooking/making/doing?

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pretty in blue

  1. Victoria says:

    I love Jen Lancaster’s memoirs! I read “Such a Pretty Fat” on an airplane once and was laughing so much and so loudly that I embarrassed the teenage boy sitting next to me.

  2. Jen Letts says:

    I like the look of that lacey top to the hat. It looks to be an interesting knit!

  3. Heather says:

    A friend of mine recommended that series, but the pdl didn’t have them at the time. TIme to check again. You are on a roll, lady!

Leave a Reply

