Blue is for hats

It’s tricky having someone shorter than you take a picture of your head.

I think this was picture number 20, and that was after I explained that I needed JUST my head, and I finally figured out that I needed to squat down.    Pictures taken from below my chin do not read as “flattering.”

This is the hat from the last post.  I assume I linked it, but in case I didn’t, it’s here: http://torreadora.livejournal.com/91042.html  If you don’t want to knit your own, or can’t convince the knitter in your life to make you one, the designer also sells them here: http://www.etsy.com/shop/gingerhaole?section_id=6627326

That brings me to 3 hats for Craft Hope, and I’ve started a 4th.  Hats are really growing on me, which is a problem since I need to bang out a pair of cabled socks by the end of March.  I still have loads of time, though, right?

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blue is for hats

  1. Heather says:

    So true about angle and perspective being imperative in photography. When are you mailing your package. Can I add a few things? Very nice hat BTW

  2. ameyknits says:

    The deadline is Monday, March 12. I don’t know if that’s a mail by date or receive date, but I’ll assume the latter (altho they always have things arrive late). The park day before that is March 6th. I’d probably mail that Thursday the 8th? BEcause I’m all about the last minute.

Leave a Reply

