A quickie

I’ve been feeling like I wanted to post, but didn’t really have much to say, so I haven’t bothered to post. I finished something, though, so maybe this will help with the blog-block. If not, I’ll hunt down a meme or something and share that with you.

I finished a cowl:

It’s the Crofter’s Cowl.  The pattern shows up better than I thought it would.  It’s another one for donation.  I may have found a place to donate the blanket squares seen here: https://ameyknits.wordpress.com/2011/12/31/looking-back/ I thought I’d want to seam them up, but I really don’t want to.  Warm Up America might not want them because they’re not the right dimensions for that, but I may have found another organization that will take them.  I need to do some more investigating.  Here’s hoping.

Right now I’m working on the legs of some plain socks (I like a 2×2 ribbed leg, but I dislike knitting it for more than an inch or two so it’s a 6 inch slog many times) and I started another Milo vest for donation.   I’m sure there will be pictures come Wednesday and the Yarn Along.  I’ve got nothing right now, though.

 

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A quickie

  1. Cheryl Marie says:

    I knitted this too (in my Ravelry projects)! Only you did a better job of seaming the 2 pieces together. In mine I can definitely see the seam! Good job on yours.

Leave a Reply

