Your mission, if you choose to accept it.

We watched Mission Impossible 4 the other night.  Since then, I’ve had that theme song playing in my head as I work on this sweater.  My external deadline is July 22nd.   The back is done.  The sleeves are in progress.  I still need to knit the two fronts and then seam the whole thing.  In basically 10 days.  No problem.  I knit yesterday at the movies, and last night once all the things were done.  I need to be more organized about knitting during the day, rather than sitting at the computer playing Facebook games.

As for books.  You’ll be thrilled to learn that Hannibal Rising didn’t get any better.  I should’ve just stopped listening because I pretty much glazed over and practically ignored everything Harris said in a French or German accent (aka – nearly all the dialog).  I couldn’t keep all the German soldiers straight and gave up since the end was basically the same for all of them.  And let’s face it – Hannibal was more interesting as an adult.  I’m way more interested in what went on with Hannibal and Starling after the end of Hannibal than I was in a whole novel (or at least THIS whole novel) about his childhood.  I read somewhere (Goodreads?) where a reader mentioned wishing for a book of Hannibal’s diaries during his time with Clarice – either including all of his time from Silence or just the time starting from her rescue of him in Mason’s barn.   Those would be interesting reading.  I’m curious about the whole Clarice/Mischa merger he was hoping for.

I’m currently reading The 19th Wife and Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children as print books and I’ve Got Your Number as audiobook (an old favorite author – Sophie Kinsella).

I’m not winning any awards for Photography lately – this one is way too washed out.  I switched what I was using for a background from a pad of watercolor paper to a piece of display board and I think the display board is too glossy.  I’m sure better photographers (aka most of the world) could correct for the high gloss background in editing, but I’m too lazy to edit pictures (that’s Dan’s job), so I’ll just switch back to the watercolor pad.

Those are the sweater sleeves (roughly 10 inches long – I haven’t measured, but DH is usually spot on with his eyeball measurements, and that’s what he said last night before I did a few more rows) and The 19th Wife.

How do you do with deadlines?  What are you reading?  Do you yarn along with Ginny?

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Your mission, if you choose to accept it.

  1. Heather says:

    I do well with deadlines if there is a carrot. I think 10 days is totally doable. What else o you have to do 🙂

  2. Christina says:

    Well it sounds like you are determined….and that is half the battle! I cannot wait to see it finished.

Leave a Reply

