Still life with knitting and ipod

I’ve just realized that it’s late on Wednesday night and I haven’t posted along with the folks who Yarn Along with Ginny so I figured I should do a quick picture and post about what’s happening here.  I don’t know that I’ve finished any knitting in the past week, but I did do a little sewing.  I made two small project bags and a Japanese knot bag.  The project bags can really only hold one ball of yarn and a small project, but I’ve knit those kinds of projects frequently enough that it’s nice to have the fabric bags rather than more ziplock bags.  The knot bag is larger – i could fit the two sleeves in progress from my green sweater along with the necessary balls of yarn.  So, it’s handy for larger things.

Because I’m working at the last minute, I didn’t bother to take a very nice picture.  I did, however, decide to try if I could notate the picture using Paint.  This might not be the best way to do it, but I wanted to see how it would work.  Here’s hoping the comments are legible.

The picture was HUGE in paint, and clearly I should’ve made my comments in a MUCH larger font, but they’re there.  You’ll just have to click on the picture to see them.

The reading in the picture is my audiobook of Fluke: Or, I Know Why the Winged Whale Sings by Christopher Moore.  The audiobook is neat because there is whale song between the chapters.

The knitting in the picture is the Soggy Waffles cowl done in Universal Yarns Classic Worsted.

Have you read a book that was better on audio than in print?  What was it?

This entry was posted in Knitting, yarn along. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Still life with knitting and ipod

  1. heathermama says:

    that cowl looks great in red. funny name for it. LOL

Leave a Reply

