Seven by seventy-seven

Thanks to Ravelry, I get introduced to a wide variety of blogs (yeah, they almost all have some yarny content, but that’s about the only consistent thing).  One blogger recently mentioned that she was going to start posting 7 things she was thankful for every week between Canadian and US Thanksgiving.  Today I found out there are 77 days left in 2012 (!!).  Never one to take a small bite when a big one will do (I’m looking at you, Christmas socks I thought I’d knit when I bought the yarn on December 20th…), I’d like to set a goal of 7 things to be thankful for for the next 77 days.  There will be vacation in there, so I’m willing to bet that I’ll slack off those days, but otherwise, I think it would be a healthy thing to try.  They aren’t going to all be “change the world” kinds of things and goodness knows I’ll probably repeat some thing, but roll with me.

Here goes.  I am thankful for:

  1. Running water
  2. Municipal garbage collection
  3. Potatoes
  4. Mechanical pencils
  5. Fountain pens
  6. Smooth writing paper
  7. Audiobooks
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

