7 things day 19

I am thankful for:

  1. Craigslist
  2. electric tea kettles
  3. tissues
  4. rocking chairs
  5. microscopes
  6. rechargeable batteries
  7. the blender

For those of you who don’t know, it’s apparently “National Blog Post Month” or NaBloPoMo (a twist on NaNoWriMo).  Since I’ve already committed to this daily “thankful” thing, joining NaBloPoMo isn’t really that much of a stretch.  Writing something longer than a 7 item list might be more challenging, so I’m thankful that someone has posted a list of writing prompts for all of the weekdays this month.  I may not always have the time or motivation to write more than my list, but if I do I’ll often pull from that list.  I am today 😉

If you could live anywhere, where would it be?

I’d be living in western Connecticut again.  I’m writing in terms of “family practicality” rather than “grand pipe dream” because it’s easier for me to think about.  I have no idea what my “pipe dream” location might be – Oxford, England is up there, though.  DH and I lived in western CT when we were first engaged and married.  Thing 1 was born there.  It was “city” enough for me (modern amenities, reasonable commerce, good roadways, etc) and yet still a bit rural, or maybe that’s just how I think of it because it had a wealth of deciduous trees.  There are definite perks to living in this major city we’re currently in, but dear ME.  I miss a real northeast autumn.  I miss having family members within a reasonable day trip drive.  I hate only being able to see people I care about YEARLY. 

So, even if you’re not doing NaBlowhatever, if you could live anywhere, where would it be?  Pipe dream or practicality – your choice!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

