7 things day 56

You will be thrilled to hear that I’ve made some decent “reclaim the house from boxes after the massive carpet installation” of 2 weeks ago (longer??).  I LOVE how empty the floor of my closet is right now so I’m feeling a little cutthroat about what goes back in there.  I emptied two bins of older “someday” clothes into bags for goodwill or trash (elastic doesn’t do well in this climate over many years).   We have a box of VHS tapes that are going to be transferred onto other media or dumped.  Thing 2’s bedroom is nearly back to rights and he likes the new layout.   DH’s office is nearly back to rights.  The hall bookshelf is reloaded with BOOKS!  So many books!  I need to go thru those because the bulk of the picture books can go live elsewhere now.

I am thankful for:

  1. a budget that allows the occasional purchase of books
  2. bursts of productivity
  3. Christian Slater
  4. John Cusack
  5. Jim Henson
  6. Trader Joe’s
  7. help with menu planning

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 7 things day 56

  1. Heather says:

    Woo Hooo!! Reorganization at its finest. I do so love an organized space. Good luck with it all. Oh, and I noticed JC on the list.

Leave a Reply

