Day 59 and a book

I have a few too many irons in the fire right now, so I’m having some issues with finishing anything, but I’m enjoying the process so who cares?   Picture first?  Okay.

Gemma and December projects

That red thing is the infant kimono from last week.  I’m nearly done with the body.  I still don’t have a plan for this beyond knitting it.   The blue bit at the top right is a slipper in progress for Thing 2.  Those will go pretty quickly, and I’m hoping they fit.  If not, they’re quick enough to remake, and they’re not intended as a gift.    The green yarn is going to become a pair of socks.  I’ve swatched for them, but I’ve misplaced my box of stitch markers, so I haven’t started knitting them yet.  I know you’re all very organized and never lose supplies or anything.  However, between my general disorganization and the carpet upheaval, I’m still finding things.  I also need to knit up a couple lip balm cozies for a friend who wants them to cover a finger.

The book I’m reading is The Flight of Gemma Hardy.  I’ve just started it and like it so far.  I finished The Year of the Flood by Margaret Atwood.  I enjoyed that, but thought the ending seemed a little hurried.  There is a third “MaddAddam” book planned, and I’m curious to know what direction that will take.  I wish I had re-read Oryx and Crake before I read “Flood” because there were things that seemed familiar but that I wasn’t sure I actually remembered.  I think the re-reading would’ve made more connections seem obvious.  I’m also listening to the last Harry Potter book.

Another day, another 7 things.

I am thankful for:

  1. orthodontics
  2. occupational therapy
  3. play dough
  4. good knives
  5. the people behind the Star Wars snowflakes
  6. National Geographic
  7. oatmeal
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

