7 things days 60 and 61

Before we moved to the desert, we lived in western Connecticut, not far from the Sandy Hook elementary school that has featured so awfully in today’s news.  I can’t begin to imagine the pain those families are dealing with today (and will be dealing with for the rest of their lives).     I am keeping them in mind as I make this list.

I am thankful for:

  1. access to mental health services
  2. having my children safe in their beds tonight
  3. having my dear spouse home safe tonight
  4. a generally effective police force (local, state, federal)
  5. grief counselors
  6. social workers
  7. psychologists
  8. community support
  9. tissues
  10. service animals and household pets
  11. compassionate friends
  12. times when I can be with my extended family
  13. moments of quiet peacefulness
  14. hugs
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

