Day 66 – 7 and 19

It’s time for the Yarn Along with Ginny again.  Of course, I forgot to take a picture all day long again.  So, you’ll have to cope with words rather than images.  I’m still working on the red sweater and blue slippers for Thing 2 (I’d lost the pattern and needed to reprint it).   The shawl is still sitting in the corner thinking about what it’s done and how it can change its behavior.  I’ve also started a pair of socks for me out of greenish yarn.   If I were delusional, I’d say that I could finish them by Christmas.  However, I have other things that are of a higher priority.

Books this week:  I started and finished Notorious Nineteen by Janet Evanovich.  It’s not going to win book awards, but it was a light, fun read.  I’m currently reading Women on the Verge of a Nervous Breakdown which I thought was much older than it is (I thought it was from the 70s or 80s for some reason).  I’ve never seen the movie, this was just a random selection in the library.  I’m still listening to Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows.  

Are your children getting books for winter holiday gifts?  The Things are 9.5 and 12 and we’d love some suggestions.  The 9.5 year old can read above his age (but likes material that is age appropriate).

Today I am thankful for:

  1. Post office lines that move briskly
  2. ZooLights
  3. family outings where no one is hurt
  4. kettle corn
  5. a gas fireplace
  6. surprises in the mail from far away friends
  7. Modern Family – DH and I have had some great laughs thanks to that show.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 66 – 7 and 19

  1. I used to read above my age too. Have your kids read the Ender’s series by Orson Scott Card? Those are scifi and used to be my favorites. Those are about the ages I read them too.

Leave a Reply

