Welcome to 2013

I should’ve posted yesterday for the 77th day of thankfulness, but we ended up leaving the house, celebrating with some good friends, and generally having a lovely last day of 2012.  I should do a final accounting of yarn I used up this year.  Since December was as productive as November (aka not productive), I’m just going to repost the year-to-date total from the end of October and call it good enough.  So, that’s 5700.9 yards.  Not too shabby.   I have grand plans to make a list of all the things I said I was thankful for and see what repeated, but who knows if that will happen.  Maybe when I have hot water again.   Here’s the last one, though:

I am thankful for:

  1. My dear, dear spouse
  2. Thing 1
  3. Thing 2
  4. My parents
  5. My grandparents (and I’m very thankful I have one grandparent still living, and that my kids have known 4 great-grandparents)
  6. My brother
  7. My in-laws (DH’s brother and his family, DH’s parents, DH’s grandparents, DH’s massive extended family, etc)

Happy New Year, everyone!  Now, go make something!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

