Blog Week: Day 2

“A Mascot Project.
Your task today is to either think of or research a project that embodies that house/animal. It could be a knitting or crochet pattern – either of the animal itself or something that makes you think of the qualities of that house.
Alternatively it could be a type or colour of yarn, or a single button. Whatever you choose, decide upon a project and blog about how and why it relates to your house/creature.”

If you’ve checked my WIP page, you can see I have several things unfinished.  I really should be working on that blue sweater so I can put it in the mail.  I need to find the right needle, though.   I have to find needles to do the red sweater.  The perdita needs basic finishing and buttons (I think).   The arrowhead shawl needs me to want to knit a bright red shawl again.   The blue washcloth needs me to remember how I was doing the increases (that one I’ve been carrying around with me).  The everyday cardigan, well.  I messed up the increases on the sleeves, so I need to rip them back dramatically and reknit them.  Because I’m doing them both at the same time, I need to be sure I start again in the same spot.

I don’t know when I added the mug cozy to the list, but it was within the past week, I’m sure.  I started that because I didn’t want to deal with those sweaters.  So, it’s a bit of a “bee” project because it’s me flitting to something new rather than continuing with the sweaters that should be finished.    It’s also a “manatee”project because relaxed and unflashy (it’s just 1×1 ribbing).

So, there you go: my mascot is a mug cozy.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

