Yarn Along 2013: Week 17 and Blog Week: Day 3

Day Three (Wednesday April 24th): Infographic
There are many ways of conveying information on a blog; text and images being the two most widely used. Many infographics combine both these elements to provide a visual way of presenting text information.

Make your own infogaphic (no fancy imaging software needed, you can draw it on paper and photograph it if you want) to convey any element of your craft(s). It can be just for fun or a thoroughly researched presentation of an idea/finding.”

It’s late, I didn’t take a picture of my book and knitting for the yarn along, but I DID make an infographic!  Yay me!

But wait: because I’m cheap (and wasn’t sure I’d keep up with this whole blogging thing), I have a free wordpress.COM blog.  Therefore, I can’t embed the code for the infogram in my blog.  Curses!  Foiled again!  Still want to see it?  http://infogr.am/What-I-make-27486/   I’m tempted to take a picture of the computer screen and then post the picture, but it’s nearly 11pm/2300 and I just don’t want to deal.  Thanks for coping.  And clicking!

In Yarn Along news, I just finished a mug cozy for my step-mother.  I hope it fits her cup.  I nearly finished a dishcloth at baseball tonight (it was half done, and somehow I couldn’t manage to finish the second half of one of those “Grandmother’s Favorite” dishcloths during 2 hours of baseball).

I am reading The Sealed Letter by Emma Donoghue.  I started and finished Merry Christmas, Alex Cross by James Patterson this week.  I’m still listening to It.

This entry was posted in Knitting, yarn along and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

