Blog Week: Day 5

“4KCBWDAY5 Something A Bit Different It’s the annual challenge to blog in a way different to how you normally blog. You may choose to create a podcast, or vlog, create a wordless post or write in verse. You’ve already stretched your wings with an infographic, now it’s time to freestyle. You can post on any topic you like, but be sure to post in a style different from your usual blog presentation.”

I’m not sure if the official “rules” for acrostics require rhyming of any kind, but mine doesn’t.  I’m not a good creative writer, but I always liked acrostics because they gave me a firm guideline (I like haiku for the same reason, although I don’t always write them in strict form – I stick to the syllable count rather than syllables and style).

Desk covered in yarn
I really must tidy up
Getting yarn sorted by type
Getting needles sorted by size
I need to finish some WIP already
Now where did I put that pattern?
Good gravy things are crazypants in here.

One section of the table at a time
Unless maybe I should sew some project bags?
That’s getting off-task!

Oh why did I buy these 47″ US 11 needles??
Frankly, I’ve gone nuts

There was real progress made in 2012
Here’s hoping 2013 will follow suit
Every journey is a series of small steps

Slow and steady wins the race
Time for some tea, methinks
Am writing this acrostic rather than cleaning
Soon I’ll get back to work.
Help meeeeeeeeeee…………………….

desk in progress

 

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blog Week: Day 5

Leave a Reply

