Yarn Along: Week 18

The cell phone saves the day again.  I snapped this picture at the end of Thing 2’s baseball game today.

harlequin striped socksI started a new pair of socks the other day (I think I mentioned it – it was at a hockey game).  You can also see Thing 2’s blue water bottle and the mason jar/Classico spaghetti sauce jar I’ve been using as a water bottle.  There is tangelo and lime in there, and I have a Cuppow lid on the top.  I’ve been loving my cuppow, and I’ve been trying to drink more water.  Citrus slices have been helping me with that.

The socks are my usual simple plain vanilla, toe up, two at a time, socks.  The yarn is the harlequin colorway of Serenity sock yarn.

I just finished reading The Sealed Letter by Emma Donoghue.  I really liked Room and thought Astray was fantastic (well, most of it).  Letter dragged in some parts, for me, but in the end it was a really good book.   I’m still listening to It.  It might not ever end.  My “downstairs” book currently is Wedding Night by Sophie Kinsella.  It’ll have to move upstairs now that I’ve finished Letter since I don’t have another print book to read at the house.  I’ve put A Feast for Crows back on hold at the library.  My “on deck” audiobook is You Suck by Christopher Moore.  Assuming I ever finish listening to It.  I need to go thru my Goodreads queue and see what else I have there that I can get as a downloadable ebook since there’s still a wait for Crows.   We’ll be traveling later this month, and I generally refuse to take library books with me when I travel.  Loading up the nook will be my only choice.

Thing 2 is reading The Strictest School in the World by Howard Whitehouse.  He’s listening to The Ring of Solomon by Johnathan Stroud or Playing with Fire by Derek Landy.  The first book in that series by Landy was one of the things we discovered thanks to the free summer downloads from AudiobookSync.

What are you reading and making?  Do you like to put things in your water and if so, what?

This entry was posted in Knitting, yarn along. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yarn Along: Week 18

  1. Paula says:

    Thank you for stopping in and yes, you are absolutely right! The Beatrix Potter button collection should have been my first clue! 😉 I think I was so excited to see the blue that I stopped right there!

    I love your Cuppow, too…thanks for the heads up on that ~ perfect as we head into the summer.

Leave a Reply

