Yarn Along 2013: Week 19

I’m joining up with the lovely Ginny for this week’s Yarn Along.  I keep forgetting to link up with her on Wednesdays.   Longies and Mercy CloseThis is a badly lit picture (taken on my couch just now, late in the evening).   I’m working on a pair of Wooly Wonderpants for a friend who just had a baby.  I just finished reading Wedding Night by Sophie Kinsella and listening to You Suck: A Love Story by Christopher Moore.  I’ve downloaded It yet again.  I’m quite thankful that the Overdrive app remembers where I was even when I have to delete the book and download it again.  I just started reading The Mystery of Mercy Close by Marian Keyes.  This is the “Helen” book of the Walsh girls series.  I like Keyes’s books; they’re funny, but also cover serious topics and are quite enjoyable.

That quilt in the background was made by my college roommate as a wedding gift for me.  She was very clear that it’s meant to be used and loved, and we definitely do that.  It goes to hockey games, sometimes to the park, it lives on the couch to be a cozy blanket in the face of all the air conditioning…

I’m already behind on my lists.

This entry was posted in Knitting, yarn along. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yarn Along 2013: Week 19

  1. Sarah Jane says:

    I’m looking forward to seeing the WonderPants finished.

Leave a Reply

