Yarn Along 2013: Week 35

I had wanted to do a nice chatty “I should finally be back to this regularly post” earlier tonight.  And then we got the call that the moving van will be arriving at 8:00am tomorrow.  We’re currently 2 hours away from the house, so we’ll all be getting out the door between 530 and 6 in the morning.

In the meantime, here are socks in progress.  I’m reading Penelope by Rebecca Harrington.  It’s…. awkward so far.  I don’t know how else to describe it.  I’m not completely sure I like it, actually, but I’m 70 pages in and it’s 200 pages long, so there’s still time for improvement.  You can also see the corner of a Chick Tract I picked up at a cafe here mostly because I’d never actually seen them “in the wild.”  There were several on display.   I think they’re a good example of Poe’s Law, or at least the corollary.

Okay – morning is coming crazy early.  Wish us luck with the moving truck’s arrival.  The last time we moved cross country it was a DISASTER.

Penelope and socks

This entry was posted in yarn along. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

