Yarn Along 2013: Week 38

So, I had a lie-in this morning and DH dealt with packing Thing 2 off to school.  I then spent the day feeling unproductive and out of sorts because I hadn’t gotten all those early morning things done.  It was weird.

We live on a street where houses are still being built.  I’ve gotten used to the daily truck noise, hammering, and all those other general construction noises.  The houses next to us and across from us are complete, so the noise is generally further down the street.  Not today.  Today, it was right in front of the house.  DSC00501 DSC00502 DSC00503 DSC00505The first two pictures show trucks that were working outside.  I have a picture of this dinosaur-looking thing that’s called a reclaimer, but that picture is on my phone right now.   The third shows down the street where construction is happening.  The last shows the current state of the road at the end of my driveway.  That drop is 6 inches (15.24cm).    I couldn’t leave the house in my car – we used DH’s truck.  I have no idea how long this will take, so that’ll be something I need to sort out tomorrow.

In that last shot you can sort of see some knitting.  I thought I’d work on that today, but I didn’t.  I didn’t knit at all today (but I did empty 3 boxes!).  I’m trying to finish up a baby sweater so I can get it in the mail, and then I’m hoping to bang out a pumpkin hat for my cousin’s baby who is due next month.

I started reading Something Fresh by P.G. Wodehouse, but it’s not doing much for me.  I do like dry British humor, but I’m not sure I’m in the mood or something.  So, I also started In Between Days by Andrew Porter.

I’m linking up with Ginny over at Small Things.  She hosts the Yarn Along.  You should go check it out.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

