Thankful Day 11

It’s Veterans Day here in the US.  I know I won’t be able to name all the veterans in my life, but here’s a short list:
Gordon
Smith
James
Nathanael
Eugene
Philip
John
Tim
And so many more.  Thank you for your service.  To the veterans I saw today collecting for I don’t know what (I assumed they were with the VFW), thanks for braving the crazy traffic and the cold day to help your buddies. 
And to my Pop who served in World War 2, and got a speeding ticket on the autobahn from Macarthur’s assistant: we still miss you and think of you often.  

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

