Yarn Along 2014: Week 2

I’m Yarning Along with Ginny again this week.   I’m still working on the pink socks.  I’ve also been browsing cowl patterns to use with the Imagination I picked up in the Knit Picks sale.  I need to photograph all the yarn I’ve acquired recently (and it’s way more than I had initially thought) and add it to my Ravelry stash so I can put it away rather than having it in bags around the house.

DSC00866I’m listening to The Friday Night Knitting Club by Kate Jacobs.  I’ve read it before, but it was a book that was in at the library when I was downloading books for the road trip.  I’m still reading At Home in Mitford by Jan Karon.  My loan of Oryx and Crake expired while my Nook was lost in the car, so I’ve put that back on hold thru the library system.

How are things with you?

 

This entry was posted in Knitting, yarn along. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yarn Along 2014: Week 2

  1. Too much yarn and a case of KNIT ALL THE THINGS! But all in all okay lol

  2. Debby says:

    Hello there, thank you for coming over to my blog and commenting. I’m knitting socks too, but mine are no where near as pretty as yours. They are just every day ones for tucking inside boots. I must go and check out what ‘Oryx and Crake’ is, I’m intrigued by the name!
    That’s a coincidence about Oxford. The Ashmolean has recently had an amazing renovation. The lovely old facade is still in place but some of the floors have been removed internally and glass walls put in, so it’s a lovely mixture of contemporary and traditional design.
    Have a lovely weekend, happy knitting.
    debx

    • ameyknits says:

      Those socks are a special request from a dear cousin. The socks I knit for me are just plain vanilla – stockinette foot, 2×2 ribbed legs. I do like crazy sock yarn, though, so the socks always look fancy, but the yarn did the heavy lifting.
      “Oryx and Crake” is by Margaret Atwood and it’s the first book in a sort-of trilogy that is post-apocalyptic science fiction. She also wrote “The Handmaid’s Tale” which I really like, but find difficult to read now because it seems far more possible than it did when I read it 20 years ago.

Leave a Reply

