Yarn Along 2014: Week 11

I’m living the high life right now.  I’ve had a series of lousy birthdays (frequently they involved gastric distress and various family members) and I know my dear, dear husband struggles with birthdays.   So, this year I was tentatively looking at flights to Phoenix for my birthday.  Conveniently, my amazing friend Terri would be on spring break the week of my birthday.  We made plans, DH agreed to hold down the fort, and I took off for the desert for a week.  I’ve been having a great week.  I’ll detail it at some point.

For now, though, it’s time for the Yarn Along again.

DSC00936Yeah, it’s a lousy picture.  I’m working on another Minecraft blanket square.  I’ve switched to a lime green, and have completed at least one other while I’ve been here.  I’m still listening to A Week in Winter by Maeve Binchy.   I’m reading The Likeness by Tana French, which is the sequel to In the Woods.   I’m not terribly far into it yet, but I’m guessing I’ll get a lot read on the flight home in a few days.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

