Yarn Along 2014: Week 13

I’m way behind, but I’m determined to not miss a week.

DSC00947

I’m reading Faithful Place by Tana French.  When I took this picture, back on Wednesday, I had just started a baby hat for a neighbor.  Since then I’ve finished it and realized it was too small.  So, I’ve started another in a yarn that’s making me a bit insane.  The too-small one will be sent to a NICU somewhere.  It’s wonderfully bold – like NICU babies often are.  They can be strong little fighters!

This entry was posted in Knitting, Uncategorized, yarn along. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Yarn Along 2014: Week 13

  1. Verónica says:

    Love Tana French’s novels! Have you read any of her other novels? I thought The Likeness was great.

    • ameyknits says:

      I’ve read the earlier ones: In the Woods and The Likeness. I finished Faithful Place today. I like that it’s a series without being about the same characters in repeating situations (I get burned out when I read those back to back, generally). These are more like independent novels that occasionally have a character in common.

      • Verónica says:

        I feel the same way. I like how she takes turns highlighting characters introduced in earlier novels. I have Broken Harbour but haven’t had time to start it.

  2. Megan-Anne says:

    Do you have a goodreads account, Amey?

    The colorway of that yarn is neat. What is it?

Leave a Reply

