Yarn Along 2014: Week 15

Hey everyone.  I’ve been reading more lately because I’ve been trying to read rather than fool around on my smartphone at bedtime.  I need to find a booklight (we have several) so that I can use that with my Nook.  I finished MaddAddam by Margaret Atwood and The Keeper of Lost Causes by Jussi Adler-Olsen this past week, and started reading Post Office by Charles Bukowski.    It’s a bit all over the map.

I finished the pink baby hat I was knitting and dropped it off for the neighbors.  Then I started another one in a preemie size because I’ve caught a hat making bug and have decided to run with it.  I was listening to the Knitmore Girls recently and they mentioned using sock yarn ends for preemie hats and it was a great idea!  I’ve used some of mine for mug cozies, but I still have so many.  At the same time, a friend from college mentioned that she was making a donation of insulated totes to her local NICU as a way to give back (she had triplets who spent time there).  So, I’ll donate the rainbow hat that was way too small of the neighbor’s new baby, and the blue and grey hat I just finished.  My goal is 5 – 3 in honor of her triplets and 2 in honor of my kids.

I’m joining up with Ginny again.  You should definitely go check out the Yarn Along posts.  I’ve found lots of great books and patterns thru those posts.

ETA the picture!  I requested some Mandala coloring books for Christmas and got them.  I’ve been working on this one with my new colored pencils.

DSC00959

 

This entry was posted in Knitting, yarn along. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

