Yarn Along 2014: Week 17

Hey look!   It’s Wednesday and I have my act together – at least as far as the Yarn Along goes.  I remembered to take a picture yesterday of what I was working on.

DSC00970Thing 2’s grade is putting on an International Fair on Friday (this seems to translate to a “Sudanese Fair” since that seems to be the only country represented).  He’s supposed to have some kind of costume, so I’m sewing him a tunic to wear.  Thank goodness the shape is simple because these tissue paper patterns are anything but.  Wish me luck – I’m tackling the sewing bit today.

I haven’t done as much knitting lately.  The cat has been obnoxious at night so I’m not getting the sleep I need.  Spring break is over, so I’m back to 5:45 wake up calls, and I haven’t been napping with the idea that I’ll go to sleep better at night if I don’t.  Of course, then I stay up too late at night, and the cat spends from 2-5am meowing about who knows what.  I need to go to bed at like 8:00/20:00 for a couple of nights and catch up or something.

I have been carrying around a blanket square in my purse for spots of waiting.

DSC00976I need to make an accounting of how many I have and put the list of colors in my phone for when I’m out of the house and have a coupon for Michaels.

I’m not reading anything in print (I just can’t fall into Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norell).   I’m listening to Nature Girl by Carl Hiaasen and think I’ll try to find something else with that narrator for my next audiobook.

What are you up to?

This entry was posted in Knitting, yarn along. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yarn Along 2014: Week 17

  1. Lorraine says:

    Lovely colour and pattern square. Good luck with the sewing project.

Leave a Reply

