Yarn Along 2014: Week 19

Pictures taken on Wednesday, in the daylight!  Will wonders ever cease.  I’ve finished another Minecraft square this week and I started on what might be an insane project for an English style knitter: a 1 x 1 ribbed scarf.  I’ve loved the look of the Noro striped scarf that Jared Flood has posted, and Michael’s was clearancing some of Lion Brand’s Amazing, so I bought some.  Today, I started a scarf.  I love it so far.

DSC00993It’s two rows per stripe, so despite being 1 x 1 ribbing, it has a certain addictive quality (oh, just two more rows…).  I have no idea who this is for, and it’s very possible it will get set aside soon since I have plans to make a blanket for my cousin who is getting married at the end of June and that will need to jump the queue.   It may end up being a random winter holiday gift for someone.  It could end up as a donation.  Who knows.  In the mean time, I’ll just knit two more rows.

I’m joining up with Ginny, like always.   Also, as an FYI for everyone, Eskimimimakes is hosting her 5th Annual Knitting and Crochet Blog Week next week.  I did it last year and found the prompts to be useful.   I’ll be joining in again this year.

I’m reading Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire and listening to Sick Puppy by Carl Hiaasen.    I’m definitely enjoying the audiobook.  I’ve barely started the print book, so I’m still getting to know that.

This entry was posted in Knitting, yarn along. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Yarn Along 2014: Week 19

  1. Scarf is looking great! What nice colors!!

  2. Lorraine says:

    Beautiful colours for a scarf.

  3. Megan-Anne says:

    Ugh, don’t even mention holiday knitting. I’m still recovering from last Christmas!

Leave a Reply

