Breakfast on the patio

I’ve spoken before about how early I get up on “school” mornings to pack Thing 2 off to school.  Thru the winter, I was sending him out the door in the dark.  I realized this week that it’s daylight when he leaves now (at 6:25am), so Thursday I took my breakfast out on the back patio.

scarf, muffin, and chai out backI’m making progress on the scarf and I still like working on it.  It’s about 15″ long now.   That blueberry muffin was part of the massive batch I made before I went to Phoenix for my birthday.  I think we just finished the last bag of them.

I sat out there, listening to my audiobook, and enjoying the cool morning.  And then I fell asleep in the chair.  DH woke me up concerned I might get sunburnt.   The pattern repeated itself on Friday.  Those early mornings are still rough (or maybe it’s the late night paired with the early morning).

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

