Yarn Along 2014: Week 20

Hey everyone.  Just a quick post because I just finished a longer one for the Knitting and Crochet Blog Week organized by EskimimiMakes.

DSC01025I’m still working on and enjoying the scarf.  I swatched for a blanket for my cousin, but then decided to wait to cast on until Sunday so that I can use it as part of this Harry Potter knitting game on Ravelry.

I’m reading The Midwife’s Confession by Diane Chamberlain.  I like it so far.  It’s written from several points of view, but I’ve been able to keep them straight because there aren’t too many.    I’m listening to Bad Monkey by Carl Hiaasen, but mostly as background noise.  There’s something I don’t like about the narrator, so I’m not as engaged with this story.  The narrator isn’t so awful that I want to stop listening, but I’m not always choosing to listen to the story rather than music or something else.

Have you had a knitting or crafting project that you ended up enjoying more than you thought you would?

This entry was posted in Knitting, yarn along. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yarn Along 2014: Week 20

  1. Lorraine says:

    Love the colour combination of yarn.

Leave a Reply

