Yarn Along 2014: Week 23

Hi everyone.  I thought about Yarn Along all day yesterday and didn’t take any pictures or anything.  It’s not like I was crazy busy or anything, I just kept putting it off until later and then it was dark.

DSC_0001 (2)I’m reading The Shelter Cycle by Peter Rock.   I’d never heard of the author – it was an impulse pull at the library when I went to get a book for my book club and pay my crazy library fines.  I’m listening to Don’t Want to Miss a Thing by Jane Mansell which I quite enjoy – it’s light for the most part which is what I generally need in an audiobook.

I’ve made it thru the first complete repeat of the blanket.  I have no idea how on schedule I am – I’m kind of refusing to do the math right now – maybe after the second repeat is done.  The repeats are 64 rows long, and the whole blanket is 180 stitches across.  I have about 3 more weeks.  No problem.

This entry was posted in Knitting, yarn along. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yarn Along 2014: Week 23

  1. joyce says:

    This is so beautiful. Just looking at it is enough to make me happy. Can’t wait to see more of your progress!

Leave a Reply

