Yarn Along 2014: Week 24

Here we are again with the Yarn Along.   I’ve been obsessing over this blanket.  I need to come up with some system for working on it because I don’t think it will get finished on time.  Maybe I need to work pairs of rows at different times during the day.  Something.

The picture is lousy because I was planning to lay the blanket out on the patio table to catch the late afternoon light.   Then, the heavens opened, there was thunder and lightning… and, well, no nice outside picture.DSC01062This is two complete repeats.  This means I have two more to do and then the garter border.  Forward progress is being made.  Last week’s post show’s the color MUCH better.  I was having camera issues and couldn’t make the flash go off.

I’m currently reading Miranda’s Big Mistake by Jane Mansell.  It’s a light change after finishing Me & Emma by Elizabeth Flock.

How do you handle projects with a deadline?

 

This entry was posted in Knitting, yarn along. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yarn Along 2014: Week 24

  1. Kelli says:

    You’ve made quite a bit of progress since last week! I’m knitting a simple stockinette stitch baby blanket and it is taking me forever (I’m not known for my knitting speed). I can’t even begin to imagine cables.
    But it looks lovely.
    Also, I just read your About Me page and the hot tub comment had me in the floor. 😉
    Visiting from Small Things.
    Blessings,
    Kelli

  2. Megan-Anne says:

    When a deadline looms, I tend to stay up past my bedtime watching Supernatural or Teen Wolf and knitting furiously. The blanket is coming along nicely! 😀

    • ameyknits says:

      I’m currently plowing thru episodes of Law and Order: SVU – I’ve gone back to the very beginning thanks to hulu.

Leave a Reply

