Yarn Along 2014: Week 27 (very late)

I didn’t even bother to get a book in the picture.  Instead, you get “Unfinished Blanket with Cat.”

DSC01072I’m on row 46 of 64 in the last repeat, and then there is about 20 rows of garter stitch for the ending border.   While I did take the blanket with me to Minnesota, I didn’t work on it on any flight (on the way out the planes were too small, on the way back I slept).  I worked on it in bits and pieces over the long weekend, but often other things were more important: playing cards with family, helping with wedding preparations, holding a baby, etc.    In between all of that, I managed to force my aunt (the groom’s mom), dad, step-mom, brother, cousin, and the groom’s step-dad to knit at least one stitch on the blanket.  I’ll get my nuclear family to do a little, too.

My new due date is July 13th, so that I can post it for points on the Harry Potter group to which I belong on Ravelry.   So, I still need to be working on it pretty regularly.  I started another Minecraft blanket square for Thing 2, and finished a mindless little washcloth.

I’m reading Allegiant by Veronica Roth and not liking it nearly as much as I liked the first book.  I should be reading Dead Irish by John Lescroart for my book club tomorrow night.  I’ve not started it yet.  Whoops.

I’d link up with Ginny, but I can’t get her site to load right now.  Grr.  Okay – off to bed.

This entry was posted in Knitting, yarn along. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yarn Along 2014: Week 27 (very late)

  1. downdogallaround says:

    I’m not sure if I like the blanket or the kitty better, but they’re both pretty awesome!

  2. Pingback: Yarn Along 2015: Week 20 | Digging out of the stash

Leave a Reply

