Yarn Along 2014: Week 29

I completely missed last week.  I’m just letting go… mostly.  If I had a time machine, I would totally go back and put in an entry, because that missing week upsets my sense of order a little bit.

DSC_0023I finished the knitting bit of the cabled blanket. Now I need to weave in the ends and give it a wash since it’s done a bit of traveling.   I’ll take a final picture when it’s really finished.  In the mean time, I’ve started a baby surprise jacket.  One of my old Girl Scout leaders is waiting for the arrival of a new granddaughter and asked me if I had a baby sweater in girlie colors.  I told her I didn’t, but could make one.   The colors in this remind me of after dinner mints – those pillow shaped things?  Obviously this yarn is darker in color, so maybe it’s more like WET after dinner mints, but that color palette.    The yarn is Ella Rae Cozy Soft Prints which is an acrylic/wool blend.

When I took this picture, I was reading The Secret Keeper by Kate Morton.  I’ve since finished it.  I thought it was a good story, and while some of it was predictable, I didn’t see everything coming, which I liked.  I’m now reading When it Happens to You by Molly Ringwald (yes, THAT Molly Ringwald) and enjoying it so far.

How are things in your neck of the woods?

This entry was posted in Knitting, yarn along. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

