Yarn Along 2014: Week 34

Hey!  Look who’s posting ON WEDNESDAY?  I know.  It’s crazy. 

In between obligations today, I took the Things out to lunch.  Thing 2 brought his current book with him to read during the wait.  I brought socks. Thing 1 watched TV and played with his phone.  While this isn’t the book I’m reading (it’s still The Robber Bride by Margaret Atwood), it’s a book being read in my house.  He’s reading Princess Labelmaker to the Rescue by Tom Angleburger.    He’s a fan of the Origami Yoda books, and we might have all of them now. 

IMG_20140820_122418746

I’ve made a decent amount of progress in a week.  I’m doing the gusset increases now.  I’m feeling pretty productive!

I’m linking up with Ginny.  Go see what all the other Wednesday Yarn Along folks are working on. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yarn Along 2014: Week 34

  1. Digging the stripes for sure!

    • ameyknits says:

      They’re starting to grow on me. I still think the name is stupid, though. This doesn’t make me think of rock candy at all.

Leave a Reply

