Yarn Along 2014: Week 37

Another Wednesday, another link up with Ginny and the Yarn Along.

DSC01143

I’m working on yet another Minecraft Blanket square.    I’m reading Zomburbia by Adam Gallardo.  I should probably count up how many squares I’ve done.  I’ve got them all in a bag somewhere.  I need to print out the pattern again and put that in with the squares so I can mark off what I’ve knit.

I shipped off the Dinner Mint sweater (that’s what the colors remind me of), so that should be keeping someone warm soon.

DSC01140

That’s a Baby Surprise Jacket, knit out of Ella Rae Cozy Soft Prints (color 15).    Purple buttons were the best choice – I couldn’t find good matches for the other colors, and white/cream didn’t seem to be quite right.

What are you working on?  Read any good books lately?

This entry was posted in Knitting, yarn along. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

