Yarn Along 2104: Week 46

I swear I’m not abandoning the blog.  I got badly out of the habit and I need to spend some time getting back in.

In my absence, I’ve been reading and knitting, as well as general life stuff.

IMG_20141112_203821713_HDR

I started a pair of socks out of Knit Picks’ now discontinued Felici fingering weight yarn.  This is the “jingle” color, and I started them so they’d match because the stripes are so distinct.

I’m about to start re-reading The Womanly Art of Breastfeeding because it’s been a while.  I’m not pregnant, and my youngest is 11, but I’m trying to get more active with the local La Leche League, so I should read up.  I’m listening to Whitethorn Woods by Maeve Binchy, and my “fun” reading is The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in ParisLinks are to Goodreads – no financial incentive for me.

This picture is poorly lit because I took it with my cell phone in the house at night.  The camera on my phone isn’t that awful, actually, but the lighting in here is not the best for photography.   I sat outside and knitted for a while today because the weather was lovely and I know a cold snap is coming tomorrow, but completely didn’t think about taking a picture.

Linking up with Ginny’s Yarn Along once again.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yarn Along 2104: Week 46

  1. Jayne says:

    The socks will look great. I am looking on my library catalogue for the chocolate shop book right now – looks great!

  2. Heather says:

    I was sad to learn Felici was discontinued. I liked its stripy-ness in a wide variety of palettes.

    • ameyknits says:

      There is still some up FSOT on ravelry, and the KP Lovers group regularly bemoans its absence.
      At some point I’m going to break down and get myself some yellow-black striping yarn (Lorna’s Laces makes some) and fully embrace my Hufflepuffness. 🙂

Leave a Reply

