Yarn Along 2014: Week 48

DSC01174

Jingle socks still in progress – one heel turned, so they could be ready for Christmas.  That’s assuming I can get all the leg ribbing done in time.

In case you’re interested, the Knit Picks (and more!) Stashdown group over at Ravelry is hosting a year long stash down event.  They have three different commitments (no yarn for a year, no fiber for a year, or using up 6000 grams of stash).   I’m trying to get my ducks in a row so that I might be able to go a year without buying anything.

I’m reading Skinny Dip by Carl Hiaasen.  I’ve read it before, but it was the book for my book club this month (I’m behind – we met on Monday), so I’m rereading it.  His stuff is always funny to me.

How are things in your neck of the woods.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

