Yarn Along 2015: Week 2

Late again.  No real surprise there.  Badly lit picture again.

DSC01185I’m reading Jack With A Twist by Brenda Janowitz.  I’m working on a Vegamot hat out of Malabrigo Silky Merino.  A friend’s son is going thru chemotherapy treatments right now and needs a hat for his wee head.  I’m worried it’ll be a little small.  However, if it is, I have another friend who just had twin sons who also need hats.

I got that yarn bowl for Christmas from my mom.  I saw it when we were in The Spinning Room this summer.  I picked up yarn for the “dinner mint” sweater I made over the summer.  That was my summer of “way too much yarn shopping.”  I also got two skeins of yarn from Periwinkle Sheep while we were there.

How is January going for you so far?

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yarn Along 2015: Week 2

  1. amypass says:

    LOVE that yarn bowl!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

