Yarn Along 2015: Week 9

This picture pretty much sums up my week.

DSC01229I’ve been using that black & white composition notebook to write down ideas for a presentation I will give later this month.  You can see various books stacked there.  You might also spot the box of Puffs Plus Lotion.  I’ve been fighting a head cold, so I’ve been using a lot of tissues.  In between all of this, I’ve been watching old episodes of “Grimm” on the computer.

I’m reading Bright Lights, Big City again.  I’m listening to Needful Things by Stephen King and read by the author.

I’m still working on my Baktus scarf.  Now that I’m on the decreases, I’m feeling sort of excited to finish it – the rows only go faster!  I have to tell myself not to really rush because I don’t want my tension to get tight or screwy.

Oh, and that book with the red lace on it?  It’s Sock Yarn Shawls: 15 Lacy Knitted Shawl Patterns by Jen Lucas.  I’ve borrowed it from the library and have enjoyed flipping thru it.  I was thinking that there might be some skeins of sock yarn in my stash that would prefer to be a shawl of some kind.  I don’t really wear that many, but I’d be happy to gift them away.

Do you have any good tips for managing a cold?

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yarn Along 2015: Week 9

  1. amypass says:

    Beautiful shawl! Regarding your cold: I take a ton of echniacea…..but I think it’s more of the placebo effect. 🙂

Leave a Reply

