Yarn Along 2015: Week 11

IMG_20150318_184523637

I’m reading Knitting Yarns: Writers on Knitting edited by Ann Hood, in print.  I just started Broken Harbor by Tana French on my Nook.  I had several ebooks come available all at once and I need to find more hours in the day for reading.

I’m not really listening to anything right now.  I’m caught up on The Knitmore Girls podcast and the Curious Handmade podcast.   I need to pick another audiobook for times when I’m out walking or when I need to do chores and want to multitask.

I’m knitting a cabled throw blanket for a wedding gift.  I’m using Lion Brand Heartland in “Great Smoky Mountains.”  My cousin has a dog with similarly colored fur, so I thought this would be a good choice.  It’s less likely to look like it’s all dog-furred-up, and the yarn can go in the washer and dryer.

And now, I must go deal with a really annoying smoke detector (either the battery is going or it’s dusty – both things cause annoying beeps).  The ceiling is 18 feet up, and I tolerate the heights better than DH.  YAY!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yarn Along 2015: Week 11

  1. Jayne says:

    I really enjoyed the stories in the Knitting Yarns book. The blanket looks lovely. You seem very philosophical about your knitting being used with dogs – don’t know if I would be quite so understanding, although I suppose knitting for kids is the same! The yarn does look like a lovely colour.

  2. Darcel says:

    That is going to be a beautiful blanket. What a thoughtful wedding gift.

  3. Pingback: Yarn Along 2015: Week 13 | Digging out of the stash

Leave a Reply

