Yarn Along 2015: Week 13

DSC01242Well, compared with my progress photo from 2 weeks ago, there has definitely been blanket growth.  I’m about to knit row 49 of 64 in the cable repeats.  I should sort out how many I need to do in order for it to be done in time for the wedding (or to where it could be finished at the wedding, if I’d like to get people to knit on this one, too).

I’m reading Silent in the Grave by Deanna Raybourn for my mystery book club this month. So far, so good.  I’ve been listening to the Charley Davidson novels by Darynda Jones.  Charlotte/Charley is a private detective and also the grim reaper.  Only one of them is for pay.

I’ve also been listening to the Plutonium Muffins podcast.  I forget how I found it, but Corrie is delightful.  The episode titles are words in Shona, which is a Bantu language spoken in Zimbabwe primarily (or so says Wikipedia).  I’m only on episode 6 of 11, but I’ve found Corrie to be well organized, she speaks clearly (she has a British accent, I think, which I like and don’t find hard to understand), and just charming.

[editing to add: I realized how I found PM.  It was her post to the Yarn Along from March 20th – I was taken in by her teapot photo, saw she was a podcaster and decided to give her a listen.  I’m quite glad I did. ]

I’m joining up with Ginny’s Yarn Along over at Small Things.  Join us, won’t you?

This entry was posted in Knitting, yarn along. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yarn Along 2015: Week 13

  1. Zauberflink says:

    Oh, your knitting is coming along beautifully! Isn’t it a bit like magic watching the pattern unfold?

  2. Amy Pass says:

    Amey, that blanket is absolutely GORGEOUS!!!!

Leave a Reply

