Yarn Along 2015: Week 22

Hey everyone!  I’m linking up with Ginny’s Yarn Along a day late this week.

DSC_0235

I’m still working on the scarf.  It’s so portable and the pattern is simple, so I’ve memorized it.  I’m almost done with the first ball of yarn.  I know I’ll want to keep going when I finish it, but I really should work on the grey blanket again.  The hat from a few weeks ago turned up when I cleaned off my dresser, and that’s nearly finished, so I should work on that, too.

I’m reading Cockroaches by Jo Nesbø.  Harry Hole isn’t the most likable character, but I enjoy reading the book.  It’s the second in a series – we read the first one in my mystery book club.

It’s not in the picture, but I’m also reading The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up by Marie Kondo.  I dealt with my dresser and closet yesterday (hence finding the hat).  I know books are next, but I don’t know if I’ll deal with them as instructed in the book.  I just don’t want to haul so many books into one place.   I do want to deal with my crafting books soon, though, and then bring them to knitting group to rehome.  I’m hoping to get Thing 2 to read it when I’m done.   The boys’ rooms need work, and I need to help them with it once school is out next week.

If you’ve read the Marie Kondo book, I’d enjoy hearing about it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yarn Along 2015: Week 22

  1. Becki says:

    Wow, you’ve come a long way in a week. Or at least it seems that way to me — a not-yet-knitter. I look forward to seeing the finished scarf.

  2. Lucy Bowen says:

    The scarf is coming along a treat.

Leave a Reply

