Yarn Along 2015: Week 23

It’s Wednesday, so it’s time for the Yarn Along with Ginny.  You guys – I’ve been so monogamous with this scarf.

DSC01266I know the pictures are boring – so many weeks of the same thing.  I’m not knitting anything else.  I almost knit a few stitches on the grey blanket so that I could justify posting a different picture, but I didn’t bother.   It’s all scarf, all the time here.

I’m reading Murder on Astor Place by Victoria Thompson.  This is for my mystery book club.  The main character is a midwife in New York City at the turn of the century.  I’m not far into it yet, so I don’t have a strong opinion on it yet.

I’m listening to The Shining by Stephen King.  I like the narrator’s voice and it’s been so very long since I read this that it’s almost new.  Of course the movie sticks out in my mind, so it’s not like I don’t remember the basic plot line

.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

