Yarn Along 2015: Week 24

DSC01283

The cat was ready to be up and outside at 7 this morning, so I decided to just stay awake.  I made toast and chai, turned on my audiobook, and sat on the porch before the heat got too disgusting.

I’m still working on that scarf (Favorite Scarf Ever).  I’m excited to see it finished and blocked.  The other knitting in the picture is the mug cozy.  I used the Tea Totaler’s Companion pattern, but omitted the button at the middle and did one fewer cable row.

I’m listening to Fearless Fourteen by Janet Evanovich.  I’m about to start reading Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen.  Storywonk is doing a seminar on it and I’m hoping that will help me enjoy the book more.  I gave up on it the last time I tried to read it (several years ago).

Now it’s time to go really take on the day, and hopefully power thru without needing a nap.

Is there a classic book everyone seems to love that you don’t really like?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yarn Along 2015: Week 24

  1. Donna says:

    I have yet to read Pride and Prejudice myself. It seems daunting. I need simple reading these days. Have a good day and try and escape the heat!

  2. Gill says:

    love the scarf, lovely colours. I read all sorts so pretty wide open with subjects.

  3. elisadallomo says:

    I loooooove P&P! Did you enjoy it?

    My classic book everyone loves except me is probably “The picture of Dorian Gray”… I knew the story before I read it so I already knew what was going to happen… but, still.. it just didn’t grab me. I read about half of it before I decided to just put it down.

Leave a Reply

