Tour De Loop!

A friend linked to this post by Stacey at FreshStitches.  She’s organizing a “Tour de Loop” for “loop makers:” knitters, crocheters, sewists, embroiderers, etc.   People have organized a “Tour de Fleece” for spinners to spin along with the Tour de France cyclists for years.  I’m not a spinner or an organizer, so I’m excited that someone has volunteered to be in charge.  It sounds like she did it last year, too.

Participants are supposed to work for an hour per day, and can rest on the cyclists’ rest days.

Today, despite the holiday here in the US, I was able to meet up with my usual Saturday knitting friends (we meet the 1st and 3rd Saturdays).  I knit at least an hour on the scarf that has been appearing so regularly in the blog.  My yarn ball is about the size of a shooter marble so I’m in the final laps.  I didn’t take a picture.

Wanna join in?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

