Yarn Along 2015: Week 27

image

A quick, belated post.  I’ve been busy at a La Leche League seminar.  I drove out on Thursday, so Wednesday was busy with last minute laundry and family stuff.  Tonight is the last night, and while I’m sure I’d love to be hanging out with people, I know I need to get decent sleep. 

So, I’m reading session outlines, PowerPoint presentations, and college maps so that I don’t get too lost between buildings.  I listened to The Lord of the Flies on my drive out, and I think I’ll be listening to Food by Jim Gaffigan on my drive home. 

I’m working on a basic 1×1 ribbed scarf while I’m here (and making great progress). This is the only project I packed for the weekend, and I doubt I’ll run out of yarn.  Yay for sensible packing!

I’m mostly keeping up with my Tour de Loop knitting.  I don’t think I knitted at all on Thursday (my travel day), but I’ve decided that I can make that up on one of the Tour de France rest days.  Or something.

Are you making good progress on anything this week?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

