Yarn Along 2015: Week 35 (I think)

DSC01339

Holy cats – I haven’t posted since July?  I’ve written posts in my head that never made it into the computer.

The theme of my knitting recently has been “try again.”  This yarn (Moda Dea Sassy Stripes) has been simmering in my stash for a while.  The label lists it as “3 – fine” but Ravelry considers it DK, which is more accurate.  I originally wanted to make a “Favorite Scarf Ever” with the yarn.  However, after I was halfway thru the first of two balls, the scarf was only a foot long (30.5cm), so I ripped it all out and started a Baktus instead.  I didn’t get far until I realized I’d messed up the increases so I ripped it out again.  The progress you can see there is the second pass thru.  I kept very good track of my increases.  And then I forgot to start decreasing when I started the second ball, so there was more ripping back (only a few rows, thankfully).

I have also restarted a Baby Yours sweater twice now.  Last night I thought I was making careful forward progress and then realized that I had followed the directions for a different size.  Rather than continuing to work late in the evening, I set it aside and went to bed.

I’ve started reading The Brutal Telling by Louise Penny.  All the French names are slowing me down (it’s set in Quebec).

I’m linking up with Ginny’s Yarn Along.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

