Yarn Along 2016: Week 36

Y’all: it’s been so long.  I have no excuses.  On with the knitting and reading.

 

I puffy heart love cables.

I puffy heart love cables.

I’m working on a Malabrigo Luxe Cabled Blanket by SweaterBabe in the “Great Smoky Mountains” color of Lion Brand Heartland.  I really like it and I’m sure it will be well received by the giftees.  My cousin got married in 2015 and I’m making this for her.  I made one for her brother the year before.  Both of them include stitches worked by extended family, so there is loads of love worked into this.

I’m reading Knit in Comfort by Isabel Sharpe.  The knitting content is correct so far; it’s Shetland lace and the motif names are given. There are no patterns in the book.

I still need to piece together that sweater (and pick up the button bands AND sew on buttons…) and now that babe has a sibling coming, so the sweater will probably be for that baby.  I’d like to make a little hooded sweater for soon-to-be big brother.  I have way too many things in progress right now and need a good way to organize them.  There is a pair of socks in progress (only the legs are left) that I’m leaving in my glove box because they’re a low priority and 2×2 ribbing is a great thing for “here and there” knitting.

And for the first time in many, many months, I’m joining up with Ginny’s Yarn Along.

This entry was posted in Knitting, yarn along. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yarn Along 2016: Week 36

  1. The blanket is gorgeous! The color of the yarn and the cables are perfect together.

Leave a Reply

